Happy Massachusetts Ave

springtime ant hole mandala by my 4-year-old

I can’t post any more negative news for a while. There are so many batshit insane things happening in the world that I need my own little corner of the universe (aka Central Square) to be warm and fuzzy. But seriously, there is some great stuff happening in Cambridge these days and I can’t wait to tell you about it. Some of the closed storefronts have found great new uses recently (many are still shuttered too), and I am a happy girl.

  • A few new vegetarian restaurants opening in Central Sq (one vegan)
  • A Pinkberry in Harvard Sq (I don’t care what it is, it sounds happy)
  • The Central Square library has reopened after a ridiculously long renovation.
  • Boomerangs is going to be opening up in Central Sq
  • Jeff Mangum is playing the Sanders Theater in September.

Cambridge is a wonderful place.

Jeff Mangum pen and ink drawing, won in a charity auction

3 responses to “Happy Massachusetts Ave

  1. Yes! Happy Mass Ave indeed! There’s also a bunch of new restaurants, like Floating Rock (Cambodian), Thelonious Monkfish (Japanese/Thai), Life Alive (raw, veggie, healthy foods), Veggie Galaxy . . .

  2. Hi there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own
    blog soon but I’m having a tough time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  3. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting
    my own weblog and was wondering what all is required to get
    setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost
    a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m
    not 100% sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

